Only platform administrators can archive groups.
This action can be done from the groups administration.
When a group is archived :
- it's not visible to its members anymore
- the associated chat room is hidden
- its posts can be found only via the search engine
- its posts cannot be commented, liked or labeled
- Users cannot be assigned to the posts anymore. Already assigned users will be able to un-assign themselves.
- The only available action is to bookmark the posts
A platform administrator can restore an archived group.