This article is intended for administrators.
From their first connection, new members can join groups that you have pre-defined.
By default, all users join the General group (which has possibly been renamed in the first steps of your platform's creation).
This feature doesn't apply to guest users, who need to be specifically invited to join each group you wish to give them access to.
Adding and removing default groups
- Go to the Administer space
- In the General tab, within the Default groups section, add groups by entering the first few letters of their name, or remove them by clicking on the x icon
- Click on Save
The modifications that are made will only apply to new users who join your platform.