Support Hello! How can we help ? Bonjour ! Comment pouvons-nous aider ?

Modifying default privileges for groups

This article is intended for administrators. 

To modify the group privileges,

  • Click the gear icon at the top of the left-hand navigation menu
  • Click on the Authorisations link

     Screen_Shot_2018-03-27_at_10.14.26.png
 

Modifying group creation privileges

By default, all members can create open groups, visible private groups and secret private groups.

Modify the desired privileges and click on Save.

 Screen_Shot_2017-09-19_at_13.16.42.png

Modifying the right to add apps in groups

By default, all members can add services to groups.

  • Modify this privilege if you want to restrict this right to group administrators
  • Specify whether each group manager can modify this privilege for their own group
  • Click on Save

 Screen_Shot_2017-09-19_at_13.16.49.png

Modify the right to add and remove group members

By default, all members can add and remove members in a group.

  • Modify this privilege if you want to restrict this right to group managers
  • Specify whether each group manager can modify this privilege for their own group
  • Click on Save

 Screen_Shot_2017-09-19_at_13.16.55.png

Modify the right to manage labels in a group

By default, all members can create and manage labels in a group.

  • Modify this privilege if you want to restrict this right to group managers
  • Specify whether each group manager can modify this privilege for their own group
  • Click on Save

Screen_Shot_2017-09-19_at_13.17.04.png
 

Modify the right to manage files folders in a group

By default, all members can create and manage folders in a group.

  • Modify this privilege if you want to restrict this right to group managers
  • Specify whether each group manager can modify this privilege for their own group
  • Click on Save

Screen_Shot_2018-03-27_at_10.20.27.png

Have more questions? Submit a request