Support Hello! How can we help ? Bonjour ! Comment pouvons-nous aider ?

Converting an open group to a private group and vice versa

Only group managers can change the privacy level of their group.

Changing a group's access level

To modify a group's information:

  • Click on the group's Settings icon
  • Click on the Customisation & privacy link

     Screen_Shot_2018-03-26_at_17.38.57.png

  • In the pop-up window, change the Privacy level
  • Click on Save 

 

Consequences of a change in privacy level

Converting an open group to a private group restricts access to content to authorized members only. Users who were members of the open group become members of the private group. You will need to invite other members to your group to allow them access it. If this group is a visible private group, other users will be able to request access.

Converting a private group to an open group allows all users within your team/organization to view the group's content and join it in order to contribute.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request