An event is a type of contribution characterized by having a date and one or more participants.
The event's visibility depends on the recipients it is addressed to:
- In a group: all users in your team/organization can access the event, but only group members can participate in the discussion
- In a private group: only group members can access the event and participate
- One or more members: only the indicated members can access the event and participate
All posted events can be accessed from the Events link on the main navbar.
On this page, it is possible to choose the desired view: calendar / list / cards.
Each event can be identified by color according to the group it belongs to.
Posting an event
To post an event:
- Click on Schedule an event or click directly on a block within the calendar itself.
- Complete the title, date, content (optional), location (optional), recipients and if Request for invitation answers
- You can also post a recurring event by clicking Repeat.
- Click on the Publish button
Once the event has been posted, members who can access your event can indicate their participation.
You can also edit or delete an event.
When a recurring event is posted, the 5 next events are automatically created.
The next event will be created when the first one will be in the past.
When the repetition is for every month or every 2 months, the events will be automatically created the same day of the week. If the first created event is at the end of the month, all the following will be also the last week of the month.
Modifying a recurring event
When a recurring event is modified (title, description, start date...), the user has 3 choices :
- applying the modification to the current event only. If so, this event won't be linked to the others anymore and won't be modified by any modification of the other events of the recurrence
- applying the modification to the next events. If so, all the events to come will be modified
- applying the modification to the following events. If so, all the following events will be modified. And all the previous events will be unlinked and won't be modified by any modification on the recurring events.
Deleting a recurring event
Only the deleted event will be deleted. All the other events will remain and won't be modified.
Deleting the repetition
When the repetition is deleted on an event, all the following events are automatically deleted. The previous events are not modified. But they are not linked anymore.
Exporting events from your talkspirit calendar to another calendar
- Click on the Synchronise button at the top left of the Calendar page
- Copy the indicated URL